Aqua-Chem 将 Aquafinity 系统的日常运作控制事务移交 J+J 地板集团处理

2013 年 8 月 21 日,田纳西州诺克斯维尔市 - 工业废水再利用系统 ECOCYCLE™ 制造商 Aqua-Chem 今日宣布将 ECOCYCLE 系统的日常运作控制事务移交 J+J 地板集团处理,该套系统在 J + J 工业园区或地板业界称为 Aquafinity®。到目前为止,Aqua-Chem 员工已开始与 J+J 地板集团同事并肩合作,共同维持 ECOCYCLE 染坊污水再利用系统的正常运作。“对于 Aqua-Chem 和 J+J 双方来说,今天是个令人振奋的日子,”Aqua-Chem 总裁兼首席执行官 David Gensterblum 表示。

Aqua-Chem 的 ECOCYCLE 废水再利用项目已成为一项真正的合作项目。作为地板行业的领军者以及业内可持续发展的领头羊,J+J 地板集团一度在寻找适当的解决方案来助其在 2020 年前实现耗水量减少 66% 的重点目标,同时,这一目标也是 J+J 地板集团 20/20 可持续发展愿景的重要一部分。为此,Aqua-Chem 与 J+J 携手共同打造了业内首个染坊废水再利用系统。Aqua-Chem 工业废水再利用业务经理 David Keever 表示:“J+J 团队很好共事,给予了我们很大支持与鼓励,在双方的互相帮助下,我们最终开发出了业内首个染坊废水再利用解决方案。”

“自从这一系统安装后,我们对染色工艺的了解要比过去 60 年间所了解到的还要多。Aqua-Chem 的 ECOCYCLE 系统不仅可以提升我们的产品品质,还将提高我们的染色效率。”J+J 地板集团研发经理 Jonathan Sierra 说道。

J+J 染坊废水经 Aqua-Chem 的 ECOCYCLE 系统处理后,其中的 68% 将会回流到湿料制造工艺中。最终可以节约数百万加仑的纯净水,同时降低水消耗和用水成本。另外,让 J+J 从中受益的还有废水回收所产生的能源节约效益。染坊废水在经过净化处理后,水温要高于市政供水的温度,所以只需消耗更少能源便可将染缸加热到所要求的温度。“根据目前的预计,每年我们可通过 Aquafinity 工艺节约超过 2300 万加仑的水和 20 余万美元的资金,”J+J 地板集团企业运营与财务副总裁 Tom Pendley 说。

“尽管这一系统才上线运行了一段时间,但在我们的共同努力下,双方公司的运行参数和成品质量都得到了显著改善,达到了染坊和产品方面的相关要求。”“从项目一开始,J+J 就决心以十分精力积极参与其中,努力研发这项旨在降低耗水量和耗能量的技术。”为开发出一套既能减少耗水量又便于能源回收的工艺,J+J 地板集团和 Aqua-Chem 一直在共同付出努力。

“我们深信,Aqua-Chem ECOCYCLE/J+J Aquafinity 系统将足以支持我们达成 2020 年的可持续用水目标。”Pendley 补充说。

“我们相信,我们的 ECOCYCLE 废水处理系统将开启行业变革的序幕,成为今后全球净水市场的潮流,”Gensterblum 说道。“无论在什么地方,纯净水都是越来越珍贵的商品,对于众多的制造商而言,纯净水是一个开销巨大的环保难题,而我们全新的净水处理工艺完全可以帮助他们克服这样的问题。借助 Aqua-Chem 先进的 ECOCYCLE 净水技术,废水得以在制造过程中实现再利用,从而大幅降低运营成本。无论是在环境层面还是在经济层面,这都是一个主打绿色概念的解决方案,是众多制造商的理想选择。”


关于 ECOCYCLE:

Aqua-Chem 的 ECOCYCLE™ 废水再利用系统是一项正在申请专利的废水回收与再利用工艺,其中涵盖工业废水处理及回收再利用方面的多项技术,包括但不限于:热回收、多级过滤和膜技术等。


关于 Aqua-Chem, Inc.:

Aqua-Chem 成立于 1940 年,在蒸发与薄膜技术和水预处理设备方面是首屈一指的解决方案供应商,提供工程设计、制造、安装、培训、零部件售后市场和保养维护等多种服务,全方位满足行业各种需要。公司在以下主要市场满足客户的需求:近海石油与天然气、陆军与海军军事部门、制药/生物科技、饮料、商用船舶、小规模公共事业/陆用和工业废水再利用。Aqua-Chem 总部位于田纳西州诺克斯维尔,业务范围覆盖全球 100 余个国家和地区。欲了解更多信息,请访问 www.aqua-chem.com

Aqua-Chem 是 Altus Capital Partners, Inc 的投资组合公司,后者是专门面向美国中间市场制造企业的投资公司。若想了解 Altus Capital Partners 的更多信息,请访问 www.altuscapitalpartners.com


关于 J+J 地板集团:

J+J 地板集团成立于 1957 年,是商用地板行业的领先制造商。公司旗下拥有两个品牌(Invision 阔幅及拼块地板和 Kinetex 织物复合地板),提供一系列产品与服务解决方案,可为公司办公场所、教育机构、医疗机构、零售业和服务业等众多领域的客户提供多元化服务。

随着环境保护成为公司可持续发展举措的核心,J+J 特别制定了 20/20 愿景,即在 2020 年前改善公司业务运营和产品生产环节的环境绩效。这一 20/20 愿景包含五大目标:消除垃圾堆填区/减少废物排放、耗水量降低 66%、耗能量降低 20%、温室气体排放量降低 20%、废弃流体材料的创新型应用以及可再生能源增加 10%。通过上述举措(植根于公司的诚信、质量、技艺和负责等几大主要价值观),J+J 地板集团将努力成为业内及所在社区的环保领袖。
 

Recent News

带着衷心的祝福,Aqua-Chem 大家庭今天宣布高级物料协调员 Larry Fugate 正式退休。28 年以来,Larry 一直是我们杰出的业务主干。他的热情、奉献精神和职业道德一直激励着我们所有人。Larry 的贡献对 Aqua-Chem 的成功和延续是不可或缺的。他的辛勤奉献为我们在行业中取得今天的位置立下了一份功劳,我们会永远将此铭记于心。

HSFD-P-30T 喷雾薄膜©蒸汽压缩装置经过精心设计,可为肠胃外注射液、细胞培养生长、疫苗和其他关键生命盐溶液提供稳定、可靠、高

HSFD-B-9000 饮品蒸汽压缩装置拥有 Aqua-Chem 专利的喷雾薄膜©蒸发器设计,在

全球水处理解决方案领军者 Aqua-Chem 今日宣布,将参展于 2012 年 12 月 5 日至 7 日在路易斯安那州新奥尔良市“新奥尔良 Morial 会议中心”举办的国际工作船展览会。

Aqua-Chem 代表将在 6 月 2 日和 3 日参加在纽约市大都会西部举行的 2015 BevNET LIVE 会议。BevNET LIVE 的发言人和与会者来自饮料业务的各个领域,包括行业专家、主要管理人员和早期阶段的企业家。

Aqua-Chem, Inc. Transfers Day-to-Day Operational Control of Aquafinity System to J+J Flooring Group

Knoxville, TN (August 21, 2013) - Today, Aqua-Chem Inc., manufacturer of the ECOCYCLE™ industrial water reuse system has transferred day-to-day operational control of the ECOCYCLE System to J+J Flooring Group, known around the J+J campus or the carpet industry as Aquafinity®. To this point, Aqua-Chem employees have worked side-by-side with J+J Flooring Group associates to maintain operation of the ECOCYCLE dyehouse water reuse system. "Today is an exciting day for both Aqua-Chem and J+J," said Aqua-Chem President and CEO, David Gensterblum.

Aqua-Chem's ECOCYCLE waste water reuse project, has been a true partnership. As an industry leader and champion for sustainability in the carpet industry, J+J Flooring Group looked for solutions to meet their corporate priority of reducing water consumption by 66% by 2020, which is an important part of J+J Flooring Group’s 20/20 Sustainability Vision. Hand-in-hand, Aqua-Chem and J+J created the industry's first dyehouse waste water reuse system. "The team at J+J has been very supportive, encouraging and easy to work with as we helped each other to develop this industry first solution" said David Keever, Aqua-Chem Industrial Water Reuse Business Manager.

"Since the installation of the system we have learned more about our dyeing processes than we have in the last 60-years. The Aqua-Chem ECOCYCLE system is optimizing our product quality and enhancing our dyeing efficiency," said Jonathan Sierra J+J Flooring Group Research Manager.

Aqua-Chem's ECOCYCLE system treats 68% of J+J's dyehouse waste effluent to be returned for their becks wet-dye production process. The results are millions of gallons of virgin water savings, both physical water and water cost. Additionally, J+J is able to benefit from an energy savings from the captured waste effluent. The clean and treated dyehouse waste effluent is hotter than water provided to J+J from the city resulting in less energy to heat the dye baths to their required temperature. "We are currently forecasting to save more than 23 million gallons of water and more than $200,000 annually from our Aquafinity process," said Tom Pendley, J+J Flooring Group Corporate Vice President, Operations and Finance.

Although this system has been up and running for some time, this collaborative effort has allowed both organizations to significantly improve the operational parameters and quality of the finished product to meet the dyehouse and product requirements. "From the beginning of this project, J+J had the objective, focus and understanding to actively take part in the development of this technology to decrease their water and energy consumption. Together, J+J Flooring Group and Aqua-Chem, have been committed to developing a process that minimizes water consumption and offers opportunities for energy recovery.” stated Gensterblum.

"We are very confident that the Aqua-Chem ECOCYCLE / J+J Aquafinity system will support our effort to reach our year 2020 water sustainability mandate," added Pendley.

"We believe our ECOCYCLE waste water system is a game changer and the wave of the future in the global water purification market,” said Gensterblum. “Clean water is an increasingly valuable commodity everywhere and our ground-breaking process addresses clean water as a critical expense and environmental issue for a wide range of manufacturers. Aqua-Chem’s state-of-the art ECOCYCLE water purification technology lowers operating costs dramatically by allowing re-use of wastewater in the manufacturing process. This is a green-themed solution, both environmentally and economically, that works for a wide range of manufacturers."


About ECOCYCLE:

Aqua-Chem's ECOCYCLE™ water reuse system is a patent pending waste water reclamation and re-use process, including but not limited to; heat recovery, multiple stages of filtration, and membrane technology to treat waste water for reuse in industrial applications.


About Aqua-Chem, Inc.:

Founded in 1940, Aqua-Chem is a leading solutions provider in evaporation and membrane technologies and water pretreatment equipment, with a full array of engineering, manufacturing, installation, training, part aftermarket and maintenance services. The company serves the needs of customers in the following major markets: offshore oil & gas, land forces and naval military branches, pharmaceutical/biotech, beverage, commercial marine, micro-utilities/land-based and Industrial Water Reuse. Based in Knoxville, TN, Aqua-Chem sells and services its products in more than 100 countries around the world. For more information, visit www.aqua-chem.com.

Aqua-Chem is a portfolio company of Altus Capital Partners, Inc., an investment firm specializing in middle market manufacturing companies based in the U.S. To learn more about Altus Capital Partners, visitwww.altuscapitalpartners.com.


About J+J Flooring Group:

Established in 1957, J+J Flooring Group is a leading manufacturer of commercial specified flooring. With our two brands - Invision broadloom and modular carpet and Kinetex textile composite flooring - we provide a range of product and service solutions to meet the needs of our customers in the corporate workplace, education, healthcare, retail and hospitality sectors.

With conservation at the core of our sustainability initiatives, J+J Flooring Group has developed a 20/20 Vision by 2020 to improve the environmental performance of our operations and products. The 20/20 Vision encompasses five main goals including elimination of landfills/waste reduction; reduction of water usage by 66%, reduction of energy usage by 20%, reduction of GHG emissions by 20%, innovative use of waste stream material and increase renewable energy by 10%. Through these initiatives - which are fostered by our principal values of honesty, quality, craftsmanship and responsibility - J+J Flooring Group commits to being an environmental leader in our industry and our community.
 

Recent News

With warm wishes the Aqua-Chem family today announces the retirement of Larry Fugate, Senior Material Coordinator. Larry has been an outstanding staple of our business for more than 28 years.

The HSFD-P-30T Spray-Film© Vapor Compression Unit was skillfully d

The HSFD-B-9000 Beverage Vapor Compression Unit

Aqua-Chem, the leader in Global Water Solutions announced that the company is set to display at the International Work Boat Show, December 5th-7th, 2012 at the New Orleans Morial Convention Center,

Aqua-Chem representatives will be on-hand at the 2015 BevNET LIVE Conference at Metropolitan West in New York City, June 2nd and 3rd.